Buttonhole Bouquets!

Margaret CAm I the only one that’s finding these Papertrey Ink challenges hard ?!!

This bouquet challenge stumped me at first because it asked for  ‘a bouquet created with more than one floral stamp set

I don’t have a HUGE amount of floral stamps – the ones I have get pretty heavy use, but not a vast choice when you consider style and size…. So I cheated a bit and used a wee stamp from the Year of Flowers Collection set as the background to my big flower.

And I was SOOOO chuffed with myself when I came up with this card design !!!! So chuffed !! Y’see, I’m not a pretty-pretty floral girl, and I don’t really have the knack of pretty-pretty cards… especially with florals. Hey, I’m okay with it ! So when this idea jumped in, I grabbed it with both hands. I think it would be great if a male family member/close friend was getting married.

Deets are:

Papertrey’s Friends Til the End and Year of Flowers – the Collection

Leave a Reply

