Fusion Card Challenge #4

First time I’ve ever played with this challenge ! Check it out here !

I chose to use both the sketch and the colours from the picture to create this:

Margaret C

*Butterflies: Papermania

* Sentiment and dies: Papertrey Ink

Gosh, this card is so beyond my colour comfort zone ! I picked out the distress inks I had in the colours of the picture and smooshed them on my craft mat before spritzing with water and dragging my cardstock through it. I LOVE this technique;it looks so arty for something so simple !! After mounting my stamped panel, I thought it looked too stark on the plain white background so I did a second generation stamping using the same stamp and the distress inks – it just lifted the white from the white.

Anyhow, I like ! maybe I should come out of the comfort zone more often…

(nonononononononononononono…………!)

6 Comments

  1. Deepti said,

    February 17, 2014 at 10:17 pm

    I loved the way you created the BG of the panel, beautiful inking 🙂 thank you for sharing with Fusion !!

  2. Julia Aston said,

    February 18, 2014 at 12:15 am

    Thanks so much for joining us at Fusion for the first time! love your wonderfully inked panel and pretty sentiment framing! Hope to see you playing again!

  3. Laura Davis said,

    February 20, 2014 at 1:37 am

    Ooooohhh this is lovely!
    Laura

  4. Betty J. said,

    February 24, 2014 at 7:55 am

    Wow, really beautiful card. Thanks for playing along with us in the Fusion card challenge and hope to see you again.

  5. Katie Brooks said,

    February 27, 2014 at 5:09 am

    YOu certainly should come out of your comfort zone because this is lovely! Thank you so much for playing at Fusion!

  6. April 14, 2014 at 3:07 pm

    Looks great 🙂


Leave a Reply

