BOO !

Gotcha, didn’t I ?

Hi mum!!! Yes, I’ve posted something !

Margaret C

* Sentiment: Inkadinkadoo

* Negative Banners: Stampin’ Up Sale-a-bration punch

This card was made because I simply felt like it. This is my new kind of thinking. I came into my 40th year with the usual list of things to achieve, and, pretty quickly in, life threw me a curve ball when my CFS walloped me. I’m still in recovery mode, some days are better than others, but I feel like I’m inching forward. S-L-O-W-L-Y. I’m trying to be in the moment, not constantly chasing the never-ending list. And that’s hard sometimes…

Anyhow, this card was inspired by the new RetroSketches challenge. To be honest, at first look, the sketch was one I didn’t think I’d ever get. You know how some sketches just resonate? Not this one. Nope. But, whilst in my craft room yesterday, I glimpsed a sheet of ‘had-to-have’ DP that ended up a busy nightmare to work with, and I realised that it could totally work with this sketch. And then I was using my new SU banner punch and I thought it would be cute to use the negative spaces, and then I just needed a sentiment ! Love it when it works like that !

I used this sentiment simply because it fit the space, but I’m now thinking it would be a great cheeky card for a friend of mine who is a coeliac ( not that I am making fun of the condition, we were around through the lengthy diagnosis and know how hard it is to live with it. I bake for our bible study group that he attends, and, after promising him the cheese scones he craved, he couldn’t eat them as they had worcestershire sauce in them. Which is not gf….)

Anyhow… I’m making a few more cards tomorrow as it’s half-term. (oops, after I phone my mum….) so perhaps I’ll get another post written too ! But no pressure….

Leave a Reply

