Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day is this weekend in the UK and here is the card I made for my mum.

Margaret C

It’s very clearly CASE’d from this beauty by Laura Isham, but I also took the challenge from this fortnight’s A Passion For Papertrey – 50 Shades of Grey…. It’s not a book I’ve read, and it does seem to polarise opinion – somehow it came up twice at my last Parent’s Night, one mother extremely pro and one anti, and one of our staff night outs was absolutely dominated by the topic !

So how does my card fit the challenge ? Well, very loosely, I admit – a grey background and I feature a book. Ta-da. I hope that will suffice !

Here are the deets:

Everything except cardstock and pink DP is Papertrey Ink.

*Grey background motif is Guidelines

*Mat and Layer are Mat Stack 4

*Book and sentiment are from All Booked Up

Floral border is from Iconic Images, which was a NFS Anniversary Set ( and, oh my, this year’s anniversary set is GORGEOUS…)

And, although I am giving my mum Amazon vouchers for Mum’s Day, I think it’s highly unlikely she’ll be spending them on 50 Shades of Grey either !

5 Comments

  1. caryndavies said,

    March 10, 2013 at 9:33 am

    A stunning card and our challenges can be interpreted in any way you wish – I love your take on it 🙂
    Thanks for joking us at A Passion For Papertrey.
    Hugs,
    Caryn x

  2. caryndavies said,

    March 10, 2013 at 12:40 pm

    Lol – “joining us” – should always check the spelling before posting!!

  3. Aimes said,

    March 17, 2013 at 8:04 pm

    Your parents’ evenings sound very entertaining!
    This sweet card totally counts for our challenge and is a super pretty way to celebrate Mother’s Day 🙂
    Thanks for joining us on A Passion for Papertrey! 🙂
    Hugs!
    x

  4. C.Foreman said,

    March 23, 2013 at 5:29 pm

    Glad to be a reason for making a v. pretty card. Have avoided ’50 Shades…’ thus far. Thanks for the narcissi which are just coming into bloom. Amazon vouchers?! Sorry you’ve been snowed off. Hope spring arrives soon.

  5. Stephanie said,

    March 26, 2013 at 1:21 am

    Your card is beautiful! Fifty Shades gets a big thumbs down from me lol x


Leave a Reply

