A ‘successful’ card

This is a card for my boss who retires this week. She has been amazingly supportive over the seven years I have worked with her and will be a very hard act to follow.  Here’s the card;

Margaret C

I CASE’d it from Janet over at Swanlady Impressions – such a beautiful card just called to me !

The main sentiment stamp on this is one that I love. It was possibly the first sentiment stamp I ever bought and it is surprisingly useful – I have made thank-you cards, retirement and sympathy cards with it. The one problem with it is that the rubber was mounted slighty off on the wood, making it a nightmare to stamp straight ! I recently bought a stamp positioner and that made ALL the difference ! No more wasted card !

Ummm….the other problem with this card is that I have no idea what the stamp company is – there is no info on the label – sorry !

* close text script is Hero Arts, as are the flowers.

* white embossed leavy vines is Judikins cube

Leave a Reply

