Cheep ! Cheep !

I think this is the cheep-est card I have ever made…( yup, we were doing homophones and homonyms in class this week !)  All I used from my stash was ink, base card and sticky stuff – the rest is this month’s freebie from Papercraft Essentials

Margaret C

I used the sketch from retrosketches, a site I have lurked on for ages but never entered. Well, there’s a first for everything, and I really want to enter more challenges this year ! The wee owlie is paper-pieced BTW. This card is for my lovely teenager niece – cute but not baby-ish. Happy me !

Incidentally, sorry about the shocking photos, we are currently under snow storm conditions so I ain’t taking my babies out in that…. ( Ok, my real baby is out in it and having a blast !!! )

1 Comment

  1. linn67 said,

    January 21, 2013 at 6:14 am

    hello Margaret
    it`s me your fan from pintrest:)
    love your card and i hope to have this stamp soon!
    mayny you would like to see my creations?
    http://www.made-by-linn.blogspot.com.
    lots of love
    xox
    linn


Leave a Reply

