Blue….

…it’s the CASology challenge word.

And kinda how I’m feeling. Work is very hard just now – a colleague is making my classroom life very difficult ( yup, not a child, a colleague…) – hence the need for therapy on a Tuesday evening. Incidentally, this card is going to another colleague who is off ill just now. School’s so fun…. (well, when I’m doin’ the teaching thing it actually is !)

I am CASEing Heather again ( what do you mean who ??? We talked about her last time – the fabulous one ! See, I knew you knew !!!  ) I loved her Circle Vignettes when they popped up in October and have been meaning to CASE them ever since – this scheme jumped into my head.

Margaret C

Me likey !

I also chuckled when I saw who won the last CASology challenge – Heather ( yup, the fabulous one ) I hadn’t realised she’d entered, and, if I had won with my CASE of her, I probably would have felt a bit guilty…. I try to make my cards different enough from my CASEs so when I enter challenges there is enough of my own design work in there. and I always give credit in my posts for my inspiration/CASEd work, but I do sometimes wonder where that design line is …. Anyhow, I’m glad Heather won because she deserves a bunch of recognition for her ah-may-zing stuff ( seriously, go see, CASE her – I’ve already Pinned her latest card !!!)

So, stuff used on this card:

snowflakes ? and snowflake bird… ummmmm… Impression Obsession, I think, but I can’t find them, sorry !!

Sentiment I do know, it’s a Papertrey Ink Fillable Frame #10

Now go and see Heather !! Say hi from me !!

7 Comments

  1. Ardyth said,

    January 19, 2013 at 3:02 pm

    Funny, Heather and I have been ‘talking’ about how we identify certain looks or techniques with certain cardmakers, and you’re right – she is the queen of sponging. But you seem to be turning out to be one of the princesses – the depth on this is beautiful! Thanks so much for playing along with CASology this week!

  2. January 20, 2013 at 1:27 am

    A beautiful card, that bird is so pretty. Thank you so much for sharing with us this week at CASology!

  3. Judy1223 said,

    January 20, 2013 at 2:30 am

    I agree that Heather is amazing, but so are YOU! This card is absolutely beautiful, with the awesome sponging of various shades of blue. Gorgeous! Thanks for playing along at CASology this week!

  4. Neets B said,

    January 20, 2013 at 11:19 am

    Wow, what a stunning design! x

  5. January 20, 2013 at 2:49 pm

    Heather is very inspiring, but you have have interpreted her idea in your own unique way – beautiful card!

  6. Maureen Merritt said,

    January 20, 2013 at 9:44 pm

    The masking and sponging here is just stunning! Thanks for sharing your card with us at CASology!

  7. Jen W. said,

    January 21, 2013 at 2:55 am

    Gorgeous masking and inking! Totally Heather-worthy! 🙂 Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!


Leave a Reply

