First outing !

*sigh*

Margaret C

I REALLY  like this card.

And all of a few minutes to make – the hardest part was lining up the post-it notes ! I CASEd this from the fabulous Heather, and it was an opportunity to use my longed for Lovely As A Tree set from Stampin’ Up for the first ever time. I swithered about putting a sentiment on it, but I like the sparseness of the card and the wintry feel (I hope) it evokes.

Hmmmm, ‘wintry’ and ‘sparse’… this is my mum’s birthday card !!!! Oh dear, well, hopefully the love with which it is made and sent smothers the negativity of these adjectives ! Happy birthday, mum !

I am going to make this another first – first ever entry into the CASology Challenge. The key word is ‘winter’ – um, yup ! I like the idea of keyword challenges – I suspect this site may become a favourite !

 

8 Comments

  1. Heather said,

    January 5, 2013 at 11:54 pm

    I love this card it makes me want to CASE myself but use your lovely colour scheme. The way you have sponged sky is beautiful.
    Thanks for you kind words.

  2. Ardyth said,

    January 11, 2013 at 7:23 pm

    I really like it too – it reminds me of Heather (and I see that Heather commented already!) Your sky is stunning and I love the idea of stamping the trees outside the sky ‘box’! Thanks so much for playing along with us at CASology this week, Margaret! That set is a classic and I’m sure you’ll be using it for a long time!

  3. January 12, 2013 at 2:42 pm

    Such a beautiful sky … almost northern lights-ish and I love the over the edge trees! Anita in France 🙂

  4. Meghan said,

    January 12, 2013 at 8:36 pm

    Masking is an art that is only perfected after many wasted efforts [at least in my craft room]. You nailed this one! Such beautiful colours! Thanks for joining in on the fun at CASology this week!

  5. Jen W. said,

    January 13, 2013 at 1:25 am

    So glad you found us and are playing along! Your card is stunning and you’re making me want that Lovely As A Tree set. 🙂 Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

  6. Judy1223 said,

    January 13, 2013 at 2:21 am

    Margaret, so glad you have joined us this week at CASology…your card is a perfect example of CAS beauty! I love the masked off winter sky and the off-set trees, a lovely card for a winter birthday if you ask me! Thanks again for playing along…hope you join us again!

  7. Rosemary D said,

    January 13, 2013 at 9:06 pm

    what a wonderful card… the inking is amazing and definitely evokes winter! thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

  8. C.Foreman said,

    March 23, 2013 at 5:39 pm

    I liked it, too!


Leave a Reply

