Happy Hogmanay!

Whilst the rest of the world celebrates New Year’s Eve, we Scots celebrate HOGMANAY !! Hoots mon ! Hogmanay was, until the last few decades, more celebrated in Scotland than Christmas. This year, we are bringing the New Year in with friends – quiet is good, sometimes – but I have no doubt that Edinburgh will be hoachin’ with people celebrating. I don’t know if they’ll be doing the fireball throwing/juggling thing in Stonehaven ( yup, not kidding, and we’re talking HUGE balls of fire – google it!!) due to the flooding, but wherever you are and whatever you’re doing, have a wonderful and blessed start to 2013 !

Anyway, I have finally made it into my craft room to do some creatin’. It’s been a while due to ‘stuff’ and I’ve missed it ! I used the picture inspiration from A Passion For Papertrey to make DH a valentines card. Colours, script, button-y thingies – check !

DSCF1645

Images:big dotty heart is a freebie from December’s Simply Cards magazine (comes with the ‘Candi’ dot embellishment I also used) misc. hearts ?, script also ? – sorry !!

Sentiment: Papertrey Ink’s Flower Signature Series

If my card making in 2013 makes me as happy as this card does, it’ll be a great year ! Hopefully my next design will be as satisfactory – I have 19 thank-you cards to make for the gifts the children in my class gave me. Production line job ?!

1 Comment

  1. Aimes said,

    January 3, 2013 at 5:59 pm

    Happy Hogmanay, Margaret! I love your valentine take on our challenge – the kraft makes it perfect for a guy!
    Good luck whipping up your thank you cards! 🙂
    Hugs!
    Aimes
    x


Leave a Reply

