What’s the story, (morning glory)? PTI 5th bday

I was comissioned to make a birthday card for a 5yr old girl – kinda easy as DD isn’t that far off 5…

….so I asked DD her advice…

“Cards should tell a story” she said firmly. Then showed me how her birthday cards told a story.

Kid has a point.

So we looked through my stamps, picked out a few ideas and I came up with this…

Hopefully it’ll do for both the comissioner and my picky DD ! Apparently the story is “pat-a-cake”….

* Images: frame, cake and pun sentiment from Tiny Treats: Valentine by Papertrey Ink

* Sentiment: Happy Birthday from Little Bitty Bird by Papertrey Ink, 5 from ?

* Doily die from Papertrey Ink

I am entering this into the new A Passion For Papertrey Challenge – Your Number’s Up ! – needing you to use numbers on your card. I think this is going to be another bumper entry challenge as I have a significant birthday coming up and a number of children’s; I like making numbered cards for children, remember how excited you got for birthdays then ?!!!

1 Comment

  1. November 30, 2012 at 10:26 am

    […] is Margaret C – Margaret was on fire this week with 3 cards entered but we all agreed this pink girly card […]


Leave a Reply

