Unused – but NOT unloved !!

I needed a card for my aunt’s birthday this weekend so I decided to combine it with the new A Passion For Papertrey’s challenge – Inky Love Required. Incidentally, did you see that I was one of the Passionistas on the last challenge – didya ???!!! 😀

To my shame, I have several stamps that haven’t had the love they deserve – but probably none more so than the beauty that is Vintage Picnic. I adored this set, bought it and have only ever used one sentiment from it. Ridiculous. So here it is, the debut of Vintage Picnic on Thread, Ink and Me…

Sentiment and image are from Papertrey Ink’s Vintage Picnic , and the diecut doily is also PTI.

Very, very tired this weekend. I have been fighting toothache for three weeks because at the emergency app I had, they couldn’t touch it as an infection was in full whack, and gave me antibiotics. I ended up having it taken out on Thursday with my dentist commenting it was the biggest abcess he had ever seen …nice…. So just trying to chill and rest before hitting a week full of panto rehearsals, parents’ night and inservices. Oh maaaaan……

2 Comments

  1. Stephanie said,

    November 7, 2012 at 8:56 am

    Sorry to hear about your toothache – abscesses are nasty! Hope it’s cleared up now! Your card is beautiful, I had this gorgeous Papertrey set for years & you know what? I never once inked it up – shame on me! xxx

  2. Aimes said,

    November 12, 2012 at 5:47 pm

    And what a pretty debut that stamp set makes indeed!
    Thanks for joining us on A Passion for Papertrey! 🙂
    Hugs!
    x


Leave a Reply

