Waltzing into Autumn

Autumn is my absolute favourite season.

No question.

Maybe it’s the trees turning. Or the geese returning to the loch. Or even the year moving steadily towards Christmas.

I’m not sure, but I know my heart leaps.

I made this card for a dear friend who is going through a really tough time just now. Last year, on my journey to work I saw a tree change just like this – flaming from one spot out. Every day it gave me a grace-filled breath.

I am entering this into the September Waltzing Mouse Blog Party.

* Images: tree is Teeny Trees by Waltzing Mouse, birds are ?

* Sentiment is from Gracious vases by Papertrey Ink

18 Comments

  1. Pauline said,

    September 17, 2012 at 6:17 pm

    Simply beautiful! I love the little pop of red amongst the leaves, a lovely little scene.

  2. marybeth L. said,

    September 17, 2012 at 6:23 pm

    Your card is gorgeous! Such a pretty fall scene, I love the colors and your beautiful stamping. I love the fall as well.

  3. Laurie W. said,

    September 17, 2012 at 6:49 pm

    Beautiful! I love the leaves and the different colors!

  4. Karin said,

    September 17, 2012 at 7:10 pm

    This is STUNNING! LOVE your beautiful scene – so cas but still with so much detail – love it!

  5. September 17, 2012 at 7:39 pm

    Such a lovely card!

  6. Julia Aston said,

    September 17, 2012 at 8:05 pm

    What a lovely thought and design for your friend who needs support right now – I too have seen trees change like that on occasion! Love your hillside shading!

  7. Bee said,

    September 17, 2012 at 8:11 pm

    Oh wow, this is probably my favourite tree I’ve seen stamped with teeny trees, the variety of colours and the shape of your tree are beautiful, and your little hill and birds take what I always consider to be a cartoon like stamp to another level. Beautiful.

  8. Kara said,

    September 17, 2012 at 8:59 pm

    beautiful..love those birds!

  9. September 17, 2012 at 9:54 pm

    What a BRILLIANT way to use teeny trees – how great to be inspired by a real tree doing that too.

  10. DebGem said,

    September 17, 2012 at 11:05 pm

    Absolutely lovely! I really like the way you’ve stamped the tree, and the birds over head. A real Autumn day!

  11. September 18, 2012 at 12:16 am

    Oh my word, that tree is AMAZING! Love the effect of the leaves changing. It steals the show, so it’s perfect with the sweet CAS design of the background!

  12. Lori said,

    September 18, 2012 at 2:37 am

    Just lovely! That pop of red in the tree is so eye-catching.

  13. kimheggins said,

    September 18, 2012 at 3:05 am

    Wow…just amazing and I am so happy I have this set. Your leaf colors are so stunning and so perfect for fall.

  14. Joyce M. said,

    September 18, 2012 at 4:26 am

    What a beautiful and serene card. I love the way you did the colors on that tree, and the flying birds really add a lot to the card.

  15. Cammie said,

    September 18, 2012 at 11:39 pm

    The tree is jaw dropping gorgeous! Your friend must feel some comfort and hope with this serene and optimistic scene.

  16. Amy Kolling said,

    September 19, 2012 at 12:08 am

    Gorgeous!!! Love the way you’ve stamped the leaves on the tree!

  17. Jeanne J. said,

    September 19, 2012 at 1:52 am

    OH how pretty! Love the red – I know exactly what you mean – there is one close to home with the red spot on the top spreading out – love the birds too – looks like a beautiful fall day!

  18. C.Foreman said,

    September 21, 2012 at 11:30 am

    Good to see my September girl back and on great form. This I do like v. much as,I’m sure will the recipient.


Leave a Reply

