Return to normality …

…of a kind…. !!

Much as I love the holidays, I really love the routines of real life. And I seem to get much more done. So schools went back this week, meaning both kid and I returned to a new year – and, so far, we’re both pretty happy ! However, I have looked forward to today all week, knowing I had an ’empty’ (as in house) and time to play a bit. I haven’t used card and ink much this hols for a variety of reasons, so it was quite gratifying to knock up something quickly !

As usual, I have been watching the Papertrey release, and fell in love with this card by Maille Belles. So clean and pretty. I CASEd it and came up with this:

* Leaves are Judikins cube

* birds are ? I can TOTALLY visualise the company, just not their name !!! Will fill in when I remember !!

I’m not crazy in love with my take – I don’t think there’s anywhere for the eye to rest, next time I’ll leave some white space.

Anyhow, Autumn has arrived here with a bluster, as if she is shaking out her skirts. Maybe Summer will be back for a wee flirt in the next couple of months, but I reckon we’ve had it for this year !!

Leave a Reply

