Stick to tradition, folks !

Having a LOVELY relaxing day crafting !

I saw a sketch at Karen Giron’s Sweetest Thing blog and jiggled it over to suit my image better. I also missed the tabby bit off my card because it didn’t work ( is all this ok??!)

I am REALLY pleased with how nicely coloured this My Tower image from A Day For Daisies has come up. It’s an alcohol ink coloured digi image – all very out of my comfort zone ! – and I ESPECIALLY love her hair ( I ALWAYS wanted Rapunzel hair – my niece is well on her way to achieving it !) The text background paper is actually the story of Rapunzel – another great digi overlay from Mel Stampz !

This card matches the criteria for the new challenge over at A Day For Daisies – script/text – so I am entering it for that !

You may notice I have not used the name “Tangled” anywhere in this post. We recently saw the DVD and I was ‘meh’ about it. I am not a big animated fairy-tale person as the stories seem to becoming more and more corrupted from the originals, and I don’t see how the plot of Tangled is an improvement on Rapunzel. It all feels a little plagiaristic – which, to a teacher, is an anathema !! I am, however, rather looking forward to Brave which seems finally to have the kind of heroine I want my nearly-6 to look up to !! Hoots, mon, we breed wur lassies t’be fearless an’ bold in this soggy wee land !!!

2 Comments

  1. Dawn Easton said,

    July 22, 2012 at 1:28 pm

    Fabulous!!! Glad you found a sketch to use the image! I know how hard it is to use larger images on cards and this one worked out beautifully! Thanks for playing along with the SSSC!

  2. mel mccarthy said,

    August 1, 2012 at 1:39 pm

    This is so stunning. Love the way you coloured that gorgeous image!


Leave a Reply

