Gracious Vases

You know that feeling when you make a card and it’s just right. I love that feeling ! Of course, it helps when you CASE an already pretty perfect card like this one by Maile Belles ( third photo – yes, they are VERY similar – that’s what CASE means !!!)

My lovely friend – and possibly my oldest friend – Annie has been on my mind a lot recently, and she is loooooong overdue for a card, so this one is going out to her. I am making a set for my Tearfund box too, and I am entering it for the current A Passion for Papertrey challenge as a nice bunch of flowers make a house a home, right ??!

Frame is Round and Round – Papertrey Ink (special set – unavailable, but I got mine on Ebay !!)

Vases are Gracious Vases – Papertrey Ink

Sentiment is Beautiful Blessings by Papertrey Ink ( I love how it created a ‘shelf’ for the vases !!

Anyhow, just LOVIN’ today, the sun is out, I earned my Starbucks coffee by doing half an hour on the Wii, I’m taking baby girl out for lunch and Aunty Karen is coming for a sleepover – AND IT’S THE START OF THE EASTER HOLS !!! What’s not to love ???! Hope your day is ROCKIN’ too !!!

1 Comment

  1. C.Foreman said,

    March 30, 2012 at 4:47 pm

    This is lovely.I found a letter from Annie to R. just this week and wondered if you were in touch!


Leave a Reply

