Michael Powell – LOVE !!!

I was absolutely THRILLED when I discovered that DoCraft were hosting a line of Michael Powell stamps. I have admired his work for a long time, and have often wished that his work was available as a stamp. The only reason I have resisted buying the entire line is because ( shhh…) I don’t really like colouring. In this Copic obsessed time, I’m kinda just not feeling it…. and these stamps NEED coloured. Didn’t stop me from buying 2 of them…. I decided to watercolour them – and it was soooo easy. I used the image they came with as a guide and sloshed paint on with abandon. I then decided to go back in with felt-tips and saturated a few colours for emphasis. That’s yer 50p felt tips from Tesco cheap aisle, folks, not Copics at silly price. I then mounted the image and used some bits and bobs to finish off the cards. And here they are !

Image: The Chapel , script ? sorry !!

Image: Secret Garden , flourishes on lower panel are Build-A-Swirl by Prima ( old set – can’t find web link, I’m afraid !)

You ought to be able to click on these to bring a larger version up in your browser ( and I did say I sloahed the paint on !!)

Now, one of these is to go to my mother in a couple of weeks for Mothering Sunday – betcha I choose the wrong one to give her ! 😉

2 Comments

  1. C.Foreman said,

    March 9, 2012 at 5:43 pm

    You could always send a Mother and a Grandmother version! Just a thought. They are lovely.

  2. Lee Cockrum said,

    March 14, 2012 at 12:17 am

    These are lovely! I would want frame it if someone gave one to me!


Leave a Reply

