Fillin’ that box

Over the past wee while, I’ve been reviewing my Tearfund box. This is a box of cards that I sell for the Tearfund charity – specifically the “Make Life Flow” project. If you want to read the full story about why I chose this charity, you can read my post here. For various reasons, I haven’t been able to have a proper sale of work, but I’ve sold a few  to friends – but mainly to my Mother ! Having send a big box of cards to one of my mum’s friends to sell, I thought it was time to regroup. So I totted up what I have sold (cash stuffed into envelopes tucked into the box) – and it came to £200 !! (THANKS MUM !!) So that has been donated – yay ! – and I am revising what cards I need to fill the gaps.

I decided to go back to what works, and have either CASED or revamped cards I know have sold. I’m not sure if you’ve seen these designs before, but ta-da !!

Image :Anita’s

Image:Hero Art’s Real Dill

Sentiment: Papertrey Ink’s Beyond Basic Borders.

Here’s to the next £200 for Tearfund !

2 Comments

  1. C.Foreman said,

    March 5, 2012 at 6:47 pm

    The recipients admire,enjoy and appreciate them. hope you are feeling better.

  2. Micholla said,

    March 5, 2012 at 8:44 pm

    Hi Margaret,

    Thanks for your lovely comment in my blog:) i did think of you whenever I want to buy something from papertrey.But I will need to save up for a bit first, my wish list is very long! Hopfully we will be able to share an order very soon! i wish i will win the lotto tmr and bring all the goodies home form the US!:D x


Leave a Reply

