Thank you cards

If you’ve been around for a while, you’ll know I’m a teacher and, every year, I am lucky to get presents from some of my children for Christmas. It is something I really appreciate, as I know money and time are in short supply. Well, this year I got a huge amount of gifts ( must be doing something right, eh ??!) which means a HUGE amount of thank you cards – I like to give the children a proper thank-you card to show my appreciation fully. So here is this year’s design:

It’s kind of inspired by these two cards: one by Kara and one by Laurie ( please prowl around thier blogs – there is so much inspiration!! )

(sorry about the duff photo – it’s still pretty windy up here !)

I loved their designs, but I needed 18 cards so a major crank-out requires a simpler version – however, I’m sure you may see this again in a much gussier fashion !

* sentiments are from a Hero Arts set – I can’t find it on their site so perhaps its an oldie ?

* gift is a Papermania stamp – can’t find either !!

* all else is stash !!

My previous thank-you cards are here and here !

1 Comment

  1. Carol said,

    January 11, 2012 at 11:11 pm

    Hi Margaret, the children must really like you if you have to do 18 thank you cards! I love the design and I bet they were thrilled to get a personal card from their teacher. Hope this year is good to you.
    Hugs
    Carol x


Leave a Reply

