Christmas Table Runner

Bit of the thread for this post !!

I started this last year, in a post-Christmas creative frenzy – and we all know how the frenzy ended up ! However, I have stolen snatches of time over the last couple of months to put it tagether and then machine quilted it on Sunday afternoon. I am SOOOO pleased with how it turned out – and it is HUGE. It’s meant for our extended table so its about 3m long. So I’m now sorting out my other UFOs – including the Eye-spy quilt for the 5 yr old… !

2 Comments

  1. C.Foreman said,

    November 30, 2011 at 1:45 pm

    Having seen the real thing, I can say it is truly beautiful. Another family treasure!

  2. Carol said,

    December 18, 2011 at 11:14 am

    Wow, wow, wow Margaret. I’m in utter awe at the beauty of this gorgeous quilt! You are clever and I’m sure this will become a family heirloom. Hope you are nearly ready for Christmas – only seven sleeps left! I’ve used up nearly all of the wreath stamps you kindly sent me and some of the cards are on my blog if you want to peep at what I did with them. I hope the tooth is better and lots of good wishes for a Happy Christmas.
    Hugs
    Carol


Leave a Reply

