Baby girl’s Christmas card

I have never made a Christmas card especially for DD before, but, as she gets older, I realise that she really loves getting one of Mumma’s cards – so long as it has enough sparkle and bling ! I’m pretty sure I haven’t shoved enough glitter on for her taste, but I’m honestly not sure I could !!

I wanted to use an angel image for her, and, as she is a very musical child, I thought this stamp would be appropriate. As DD LOVES pink, I coloured the dress and paper-pieced her wings, ruffling them up for some texture ( and who says angels just wear white nighties !! ) The background is pearlescent card glimmer-misted and then embossed with text – DD is learning to read and, frankly, is doing BRILLIANTLY ! Like her mama, she’s a real word girl ! As I felt there wasn’t enough pink already (!!) I spritzed the base card with a glimmer mist too. The sentiment is stamped and embossed on a half a nestie-diecut. I hope she likes it …she’s more than likely to tell me if it’s not good enough … !

* ‘Harmony Angel’ is from Stampendous

* Sentiment is TAC (I think…)

* text embossing plate is Papertrey Ink’s Book Print impression plate ( best embossing ever done with it. Not sure if it’s because I fiddled with the sandwich layers or because the cardstock would have been slightly damp…)

I am entering this for the Christmas Challenge at A Passion for Papertrey, but really, I just hope DD likes it !

3 Comments

  1. Sharon Betts said,

    November 19, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    Beautiful! Love that angel stamp.

  2. Siobhan said,

    November 20, 2011 at 12:50 pm

    Fantastic news about Liz and the new baby girl!! Please give her my best wishes when you see her. If you could e-mail her address to me I will send a card. Haven’t made a baby card in ages!!
    Love your angel card, she is so sweet!
    Siobhan xx s
    siobhanfyffe@gmail.com

  3. Amy Wanford said,

    November 21, 2011 at 11:18 pm

    What a beautiful card for your DD! I can imagine this shimmers and sparkles so much IRL!
    Thanks for joining us again on A Passion for Papertrey!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x


Leave a Reply

