Silhouette Sympathy

Hello ! Long time no post ! Life has been – and continues to be – very busy, but I was determined to enter this fortnight’s APFP challenge – silhouettes. Here’s my card.

Sympathy cards have been much on my mind just now as my DH’s grandfather died a few weeks ago. He was a WONDERFUL man and will be much missed.

Anyhow, in other news, I have learned to crochet ! I wanted a more portable hobby and have always been frustrated by the fact that crochet is (so far) the only textile hobby that I haven’t managed – but it has been beaten into submission ! Yay ! So far I have made an infinity scarf and strated a granny square blanket in sea tones, and I want to do some African flowers !! However, we are under 8 – yes EIGHT !!! – weeks to Christmas and between now and then I have parents nights etc etc !!

Oh my….

* Images and sentiment – Throught the Trees by Papertey Ink

4 Comments

  1. Caryn said,

    October 30, 2011 at 10:29 pm

    Its never nice to have to make sympathy cards – I try to keep a couple on hand just in case, that way I don’t have to actually sit and think about making one when the need arises ( if that makes sense ?! )

    I love your use of the tree silhouette stamp, the sentiment is nicely placed too.

    Thanks for joining us at A Passion For Papertrey.
    Hugs,
    Caryn x

  2. C.Foreman said,

    November 3, 2011 at 5:44 pm

    Nice to have you back- like the card, too.Glad crochet is gong well. Clever girl!

  3. Siobhan said,

    November 11, 2011 at 9:42 pm

    This is lovely, Margaret.. simple but stylish.
    Hope you and the family are well.
    Siobhan x

  4. Joyce M. said,

    November 21, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    I just pinned this card–I bought this image recently, forgot why, and have been stuck. So, thanks for the inspiration, but so sorry about your DH’s grandfather. The part of this card that strikes me the most is that circle on the sentiment flag with the little red bird. Now, I need to find a bird stamp…


Leave a Reply

