Inspiration Showcase

 I’v e recently taken the Inspiration Showcase class run with Jennifer McGuire, and I LOVED IT !!

The goal of the class was to create a canvas with specimens of the different techniques you could use in card-making, scrapbooking etc  – oh, what a rubbish explanation, watch the promo video !

And here is what I created ! 

 It’s a wee bit different from Jennifer’s – something the OCD part of my brain is not happy about ! We were encouraged to use our own supplies, rather than buying everything – I did buy a couple of things, but they would have been bought anyway ! I also added a couple more techniques that I ahve seen recently and wanted to try. Eventually, I had to slap down that OCD synapse and just did my own thing, resulting in a canvas that is truly mine and that I am THRILLED with !

I think it’ll make a gorgeous addition to my craft space, being both useful and beautiful! And it has certainly shaken me from my card-making rut of DP, embossed cardstock and a coloured image – I am fizzing with ideas !

The class was a snip at around £12 – but I think they are going to do a cheaper, less interactive version, so check out Jennifer’s blog for that ( stalk her anyway, she rocks ! ) 

I’ll finish with two close-ups of my current favourites ! 

1 Comment

  1. kara said,

    September 30, 2011 at 8:14 pm

    beautiful canvas! i didn’t take the class, but am inspired to make my own!!


Leave a Reply

