Maile Belles – I love your style !

The latest A Passion For Papertrey challenge is to be inspired by a Papertrey Design Team member. As the PTI releases and the girls blogs are SOOOO inpiring, the hardest thing is choosing the team member !

Someone who’s card style I really admire is Maile Belles ( and I love her name !!) Her cards are charming and often full of little details. I chose to CASE this card from a post in May, so here’s my take on it !

* wreath is from A Wreath For All Seasons

* bird is from Through The Trees

* sentiment is from Masculine Motifs

All stamps are from Papertrey Ink.

I attempted this resist technique by another Papertrey Design Team member, Betsy Veldman. I cut an aperture using Mat Stack 4 in a panel and then cuttlebugged an embossed design using the Cuttlebug Bird and Swirls folder before crayoning and inking – it didn’t work great for me, but I like the effect anyway !

Naturally, this is for the challenge at A Passion for Papertrey.

I’ve been very busy recently (maybe a wee bit too busy as I’m very tired today and am just …running … at… snail’s …pace …. ) Last weekend DH and I went to an event in Perth called The Upside Down Kingdom Tour with Shane Claibourne. Challenging. Inspiring. I want to read his book now, and spend some time meditating on it all. The worship was led by a Northern Irish band called the Rend Collective Experiment and they were just great. A real fresh sound  – check out a couple of their songs below ( esp. Movements)

Cool.

3 Comments

  1. Shelly said,

    September 11, 2011 at 9:17 am

    The wreath is such a great stamp isn’t it! I like how you have given dimension to the frame and put the wreath as your focal point :o)

    Shelly X

  2. Amy Wanford said,

    September 17, 2011 at 10:53 am

    Love the way you used an embossed panel of cardstock for your own take on Maile’s design – makes me think I do have a use for all those cuttlebug embossing folders I had to have years ago! LOL!
    Thanks for joining us on A Passion for Papertrey!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  3. Victoria h said,

    September 18, 2011 at 6:31 pm

    I particularly like your aperture for dimension – must try it myself!


Leave a Reply

