Sumfink a leetle difrent….

…cos I feel like spelling phonetically. Finding it a bit different being in P6 rather than P3 (keep calling them P3 – doesn’t go down well) one of which is not needing to spell phonetically. All in all, I’m lovin’ it. I am so not a natural infant teacher.

But never mind all that, onto the card. I did two things on this card I have never done before….

1. I used a digital image. I have never been that pulled by digital images because I do love the physical act of stamping. But Tammy’s art work is just too amazing to pass up on. Check out her blog here, and especially her fairytale images – Disney, see them and weep. Lovely, lovely images. Irresistable.

2. I coloured in with alcohol markers. I know, I know. I have jumped on the over-priced felt-tip markers band-wagon (but they smell so good …tee-hee!!!! ) I had been casing out Promarkers for a while (Copics? Not. A. Chance) and then saw that Crafters Companion had brought out a range called Spectrum Noir that are quite affordable. So I thought I’d give it a go. I bought the Pinks, Yellows, Essentials and Greens – which I’m still waiting for. I don’t think the Pink range is particularly well chosen, but the Yellows are a real family of colour.  I reckon I’ll be investing in some other colours though ! I love how the colours blend seamlessly !

Anyhow. The card.

* image is Spring Swing from A Day for Daisies Etsy and coloured with Spectrum Noir pens.

* Panel is distressed with TIm Holtz distress  inks. I am particularly liking the blend of green and blue. It’s the “use a dirty piece of acetate as your blending mat” technique….

* all else is stash !

This was the first image I chose from A Day For Daisies, because this IS my DD !!! Seriously ! It’s like a photo of her was taken !!!

I’m going to enter this into the current CPS challenge and away to play a bit more with everything ! Have a great weekend – DOCTOR WHO IS BACK ON SATURDAY !!!!!

1 Comment

  1. C.Foreman said,

    September 12, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    T.A was delighted with this card and touched by the sentiment. Well done you.
    I enjoyedit as it arrived on the day that MDG was thrilled to find a swing in our garden!


Leave a Reply

