I LIKE ROUNDED NUMBERS, OKAY ??!

So this card’ll bring me up to a round 10 for the A Passion for Papertrey challenge. Good grief – that’s ridiculous. I guess I just got on a roll and went with it. It doesn’t help that there is so much FABULOUS inspiration out there – and this card is no exception. I was browsing a few blogs today and clicked on Laurie Schmidlin’s blog for the first time. My, she does nice stuff ! But it was this card that caught my eye for DH’s birthday in November. Ladies, never complain that your husband isn’t interested in your cards – mine critiques them, and he’s the Simon Cowell of cards – picky, picky, picky. So honestly ? no idea if he’ll like it – I’ll let you know in November.

I hand drew the outer heart and filled it with cricutted primitive hearts in various shades. I popped up that gold mirri one to make it a focus and I MAJORALLY distressed the edges of the 2 layers.

* sentiment is from Papertery Ink’s Beyond Basic Borders

And I seriously am finished now. We’re out to church then lunch, so by the time I get home it’ll be getting ready for school and bed. So, that’s all folks ….well, for this challenge !

3 Comments

  1. August 21, 2011 at 11:11 am

    A fab lovey dovey card for a guy! We’re so happy that you’ve been so inspired and enthusiastic with our challenge this fortnight!
    Thanks for your fabby entries! 😀
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  2. Caryn said,

    August 21, 2011 at 1:29 pm

    I double what Aimes said – what a lot of ideas you’ve given us this challenge – who says it’s hard to make male cards – not our Margaret C that for sure!!

    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

  3. Eileen said,

    October 6, 2011 at 9:45 pm

    you’ve done it right!!!!! what wonderful cards you posted!!!

    TFS!!!


Leave a Reply

