ummmm…

… you guys are never going to believe a word I say again, right ?

Ah, well, too bad ! I may have lost your trust …but I’m now on January 2012 birthdays !! This is for my FIL who actually gave me the lovely fancy stamps at the bottom of the card – and they are all places he’s visited in the last few years so it’s double sentimental !

* image is Papertrey Ink’s Fly Away ( sheesh ! I’ve got a load of cards from that $5 set !!! )

* postage stamps are actual-factual-genuine-from-letters !! I trimmed them with my postage scissors.

…and I discovered a cool cloud trick ! I cut a semi -circle mask using my scalloped scissors and I’m thrilled with the result ! Now I can spend cloud die money on much prettier things !!

So, this is going in the A Passion For Papertrey’s men challenge. I would say it’s my last …but I don’t think you guys believe me about anything anymore…. !!

3 Comments

  1. August 21, 2011 at 11:13 am

    Amazing use of those stamps! Your sky background is fabby too!
    Thanks for joining us on A Passion for Papertrey!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  2. Caryn said,

    August 21, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    Who needs a cloud die!! Another totally awesome card Margaret.

    Hugs,
    Caryn x

  3. C.Foreman said,

    August 24, 2011 at 8:22 pm

    Double hit, recycling stamps and memories. I. will appreciate it.


Leave a Reply

