Okay, I know…

… I promised. No more male A Passion for Papertrey Challenge cards. Well, I lied. This one kinda snuck up on me. I was browsing the PTI girls blogs and came across this by Maile, my eye fell on the Masculine Motifs from PTI out on my desk and I had my dad’s birthday card !

Dad sailed a Tall Ship to the Canaries a few years ago, so ships have always been a go-to. The sea is another story. When we were little, my dad used to ask us how many colours we could see in the sea – well, have you ever seen a sea that is flat blue ? – so I used Tumbled Glass, Weathered Wood, Milled Lavendar and Shabby Shutter Distress inks to make my sea. The frame looks flat in the photo, but it is actually popped up a bit for dimension.

Well, chances are this WILL be my last APFP entry as I only have one more male birthday ’til Christmas and I don’t plan to do that before the October holidays. But you never know… !!

* Boat image is Papertrey Ink’s Masculine Motifs

* birds are small seagulls from Beeswax !

1 Comment

  1. C.Foreman said,

    August 24, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    My comment hasn’t arrived here either! Your DF will be touched by this as am I. I will show him your comments on receipt of the card. He will be so pleased with your happy memory. He won’t want another adventure for the biggy that’s coming up-just the family. All that is important to him!


Leave a Reply

