Emma’s birthday card

…is CASEd straight from Dawn McVey of Papertrey Ink fame. She rocks. I love her colour choices and her eye for detail. Anyhow, if you want to see the card I CASEd, I think you’ll have to go to the PTI gallery for the All Booked Up stamp set, but do check her blog. Pretty things.

* Image and sentiment is Papertrey Ink’s All Booked Up

* the pink panel is embossed with the Papertrey Ink’s  Book Print Impression plate ( I never feel I get these crisp enough – any hints folks ?)

* all else is stash.

This is for petrolhead Emma. We share a love of reading, and we share books – she got me into Twilight ( although I agree with Stephen King – “Harry Potter is about confronting fears, finding inner strength and doing what is right in the face of adversity. Twilight is about how important it is to have a boyfriend.” Ah, well… we’d all still like to be loved as Edward loves Bella  – and I am… ;P  !! )

1 Comment

  1. Shelly said,

    September 8, 2011 at 1:15 pm

    the colours are cool on this card; girly and grown up all at the same time! :o)

    Shelly X


Leave a Reply

