Nope, I haven’t run out of cardstock…

I have been doing some tidying up this summer and decide to bite the bullet with our stationary box that was full of writing paper and cards. Well, if I’m sending a letter these days, I tend to make my own cards – and some of the materials in this box were so old they were bought from John Menzies !! – so I put a lot in a packet and gave them to my mum ( who wasn’t that grateful !!!) One thing I did keep was some airmail envelopes, because I was inspired to make a set of these…

* Image and sentiment is Papertery Ink’s Fly Away

This was super simple – stamp, colour and emboss. Rattled the lot out in half an hour, and I am going to enter them into the A Passion for Papertrey challenge. Yeah, I seem to be churning cards out just now, and there’s a very good reason for that… school starts on Monday and I know my crafting time will become quite limited to printing and laminating – be still my heart !

3 Comments

  1. C.Foreman said,

    August 15, 2011 at 11:54 am

    Like both the simplicity and the recycling aspect of this. Have looked through the stash you left and will find it useful but I prefer your cards for those dear to me.

  2. Amy Wanford said,

    August 16, 2011 at 1:10 pm

    Super simple but super clever! Love the use of recycling the envies!
    Thanks for joining us on A Passion for Papertrey!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  3. Caryn said,

    August 16, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    Another fab card MC – love the simple style on this one. Thanks for joining us at A Passion for Papertrey.

    hugs,
    Caryn xxx

    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx


Leave a Reply

