Fillin’ that birthday book….

Actually, this card is for a couple of kids who weren’t born when the birthday book was made, so I’m glad I remembered. Normally it’s a bit “oooops…..” then a frantic scramble ( particularly as both birthdays are just before Christmas….! ) so, excuse me, but I’m feeling a bit smug about remembering !

This was inspired by Christina at Sea Glass and Sentiments. Her blog is full of card-y goodness – please go and check her out !

Background paper and vehicle stamps are from TCP Studios – sorry, but I can’t locate a supplier !

Tag is Papertrey Ink’s tag Sale 2

Lines on tag are Stampin’ Up’s Perfectly Plaid (try Ebay ?)

Ribbon is Dovecraft’s “Just for You”

I Stickled the windows with Tim Holtz Clear Rock Candy

I hope their parents like it – well, the two wee boys are under 3, I’m under no illusions that the gift will be far more interesting to them !

I am entering this into the new A Passion for Papertrey Challenge – For the boys !

3 Comments

  1. August 11, 2011 at 2:02 pm

    Hi there! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and giving me the link to your cute card! Those little vehicles are absolutely adorable, especially with the glossy windows. You should absolutely enter this in the Passion for Papertrey challenge! Thanks for asking, and for the link to my project!

  2. Amy Wanford said,

    August 16, 2011 at 12:58 pm

    Oooh love the bright colours on this card!
    Thanks for joining us on A Passion for Papertrey!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  3. Caryn said,

    August 16, 2011 at 9:22 pm

    What a bright and bold card – what little boy wouldn’t love it?

    Thanks for joining us at A Passion for Papertrey.

    hugs,
    Caryn xxx


Leave a Reply

