Roam if you want to …roam around the world !

It was posting an old card as an entry for A Passion for Papertrey’s latest challenge that inspired this card.

That and the realisation that I have NO cards in the Birthday Card Book. Eeek….

Anyhow, this card is for my SIL who’s the next-but-one birthday. And no, I haven’t done the next birthday. Yet.

I have always seen this Papertrey Ink stamp as a male-card stamp. Oh so sexist of me. Particularly as it is so appropriate for a seasoned world traveller like SIL. She has hit every continent with the exception of Antartica – so all bets are off there ! She has also lived for a couple of years in Bolivia supporting missionary work, so I guess she’s clocked up a few miles on planes. However, I bet they were’t as bright as these (paws off the designs, Mr. Branson…!)

Images: plane and banner are Papertrey Ink’s Fly Away, city names are Inkadinkado

Inks: Planes are stamped with Versafine Black Onyx and coloured with Emboss pens and a silver gel pen, background is sponges with Tumbled Glass Distress Ink. Words are white embossed with detail powder.

Ribbon is 3mm satin wrapped around.

I learned a lot with this card. Most importantly that the clear Emboss pen ain’t. Clear – that is. It’s pale blue… but I’ll know for another time. And secondly, I REALLY should add a cloud die to the wish list. It’s just not as exciting as this, this or this….

3 Comments

  1. Amy Wanford said,

    August 1, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    Ha! Yup, there’s always something else higher up on the wishlist 😀
    Love the idea to use this sweet plane for a feminine card – I always thought of it as a boys’ theme too!
    Thanks for joining us on A Passion for Papertrey again!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  2. Carol said,

    August 2, 2011 at 2:46 pm

    I love this cheery, feminine card Margaret. I think its great to mix things up a little. I loved your previous cards with the H2O backgrounds too. Hope you are enjoying your holidays!
    Hugs Carol x

  3. Karen M said,

    August 5, 2011 at 10:07 am

    Very pretty and colourful!


Leave a Reply

