Couple of cards

I know, I know – it’s been a while. We had a particularly awful end to the school year as a pupil died while on a weekend break with his family. An event like that affects the whole community, and it was hard to deal with in such a limited time before school broke up. I’m beginning to relax a little, but my heart is still with the family.

We have a friend staying with us just now, and their brother has just had a promotion at work. DF asked me if I had a suitable card – nope, but I can make one !!

* image and sentiment is Elzybells

* paper is a freebie from a papercraft magazine

I also had to make a card for a friend who moved house last week – and I have to say, I’m kinda chuffed with this one. it’s nice and cheery – just what she needs as I think we’ve had our summer up here in Scotland. The rain is now pelting off the windows… !! 

* wee chipboard house is from Crafty Individuals, and is covered with a local property guide.

* heart is a Hero Arts

* paper-pieced tree was a magazine freebie – sorry !

That’s your lot just now, but we are now on the Summer holidays and I have plans for LOTS of cards !! (umm, and baking, and sewing, and there’s that holiday, oh, and getting ready for school….. !!!)

1 Comment

  1. CJ Foreman said,

    July 8, 2011 at 5:21 pm

    Good to see you back. Keep going, you are doing some v.good deeds. My friends and colleagues loved your cards with which marked the end of our term. Jenny, a cardmaker herself was most complimentary. They liked that they are for tearfund,too.


Leave a Reply

