Dressup birthday

Oh, I found this one HARD !!!! The bright colours are not really me but I hope they express the energy I wanted in this card:

Ooooh ! SUNGLASSES moment !!

The wee dress-up dude is a Squiggle Stamps character, and I coloured his face before paper-piecing the rest of him. Then i got stumped before I checked out the new Squiggles and Giggles challenge to feature cake on your card – perfect !! I debated stamping a cake pattern on the yellow, but thought it might be a tad busy…. so I embossed it with a Craft Concepts folder instead !

Despite the brightness I do like this card ! Naturally, I am entering it for the Squiggles and Giggles challenge !

3 Comments

  1. Vicky said,

    April 18, 2011 at 9:17 pm

    What a fantastic card! It’s absolutely perfect for a child’s birthday and has such a happy, energetic feel. Love it!

  2. Carol said,

    April 23, 2011 at 2:06 pm

    Hi Margaret,
    Good to hear from you. Please don’t worry about the wreath stamps, I’m more than happy to wait until it is a good time for you. I’m pleased to hear that you are on the mend though (even though recoveries can be 2 steps forward and one step back), and I hope you have a good Easter. Love this cheerful card and that cake embossing is gorgeous!
    Hugs
    Carol x

  3. Jennifer said,

    April 23, 2011 at 11:44 pm

    Really sweet Squiggle Stamps entry 🙂

    Good luck!

    xx Jenny xx


Leave a Reply

