ZOOOOOOOOM !

Another child card for the box !

* main image is Oscar with Plane by Squiggle Stamps , his dungarees are paper-pieced, and the rest coloured with pencils and felt tips ( I’m so glam !!)

* aeroplane image is Fly Away from Papertrey Ink

Now for the interesting bit…. Because I have been making these for the box, I am making 4 or 6 cards at a time, I am decimating my DP stack. Which is ok (cos then we can buy more, right?!) but it has meant that I have run out of paper on occasion. Arrgh. And it can be tricky matching colours – even with 4000 sheets of DP. Sooooo, I thought I’d try printing and using some of my digital scrapbooking papers …RESULT !!! I can now officially never run out of matching DP again !!!

The polka dot and plaid papers I used here are from a digital pack called Preschool Play Papers by a company called Raspberry Road Designs I got them from her blog ages ago – and I can’t find the same set now, but go browse and you’ll get some FABULOUS papers- she even has some great freebies ! I use my photo-editing programme to scale them from 12×12 to A4 and I do print on a good quality matte paper. Naturally, if you Google free digital scrapbook papers, you will get a gazillion hits – it’s all about finding the companies or designers that produce designs you like. Seriously worth a try !

* sketch is by Bev Rochester

I’m putting this into the Stampin’ Sisters in Christ paperpiecing challenge !

3 Comments

  1. MariLynn said,

    March 31, 2011 at 6:36 pm

    How cute. I love his paper piece overalls. I can just hear him making that ZOOOOOOM noise as he flys his plane in his livingroom. Thanks for sharing it with the Stampin’ Sisters in Christ challenge! Have a blessed day!

  2. April 1, 2011 at 5:55 am

    This is so adorable! I love that little boy and the plaid and the little strip of airplanes. So fun!

  3. Vicky said,

    April 1, 2011 at 12:13 pm

    Perfect for a little boy!


Leave a Reply

