Spring girl

She’s a sweetie, isn’t she !

I really tussled with this card – I have a few of these child-like images from various companies, but they really throw me when I make cards so I rarely use them. However, they are super popular, so I am hoping that they sell well in the box !

* sketch is by Bev Rochester

* image is Daisy with Balloon from Squiggle Stamps. I stamped her on white, then masked her skin before spritzing with various Glimmer Mists. I paper-pieced her dress, and coloured the rest in.

* corner punch is daisy by Dovecraft

* backing paper is K and Company Dollhouse

* pink spotty – well, I have a little confession to make …which you will have to read my next post for details about. It was designed by Raspberry Road Designs

*border punch is a Fiskars

All else is stash !

I am entering this for the March Spring challenge on the Squiggles and  Giggles Blog – I’d like a few more of their designs so fingers crossed !! I am also entering it for the Stampin’Sisters in Christ paper-piecing challenge !

2 Comments

  1. Vicky said,

    April 1, 2011 at 12:02 pm

    They do seem to be popular don’t they – this one’s rather sweet!

  2. Lovely Linda said,

    April 1, 2011 at 12:44 pm

    Awww – this is adorable! I love this little image and the gorgeous paper piecing youhave done – you should use them more often – they are gorgeous! Thanks for joining us at the Stampin’ Sisters in Christ Challenge – we appreciate your support! {{{hugs}}}
    Linda SSIC Design Team


Leave a Reply

