Misty woodlands

This card is inspired by the technique used by Heather over at bits and pieces I discovered her while browsing through someone else’s blog link – fun to do sometimes !

 

 

Such a simple technique – rip paper to form a ‘hilly’ mask and sponge ink on top. Then, without removing the mask, stamp your image. As I went into the background, I stamped my ink off once before stamping it again (without re-inking) onto the cardstock. I’m happy with this !

* Images: trees are from Papertrey Ink’s Through The Trees set, sentiment and stag  is from Masculine Motifs – also PTI

* Ink is Pumice Stone Distress

14 Comments

  1. Heather said,

    March 30, 2011 at 2:00 pm

    I have had a lovely time browsing through your blog finding inspiration from your cards and some inspiring links also. Thanks for your kind words about my cards; I am very pleased that you were inspired. Your hilly scene looks great. Thanks for your thoughts on masculine cards too, I think you summed it up very well. Have a great day. I look forward to dropping in again soon.

  2. C.Foreman said,

    March 31, 2011 at 10:57 am

    These are LOVELY. Can see a variant for Christmas, too. Keep well,DD.

  3. Vicky said,

    April 1, 2011 at 10:41 am

    These are fabulous – I love Heather’s work too.

  4. Elena said,

    April 25, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    very elegant!

  5. April 25, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    So pretty!

  6. Mindy said,

    April 26, 2011 at 2:08 am

    Aaah! The perfect man card…nature!

  7. April 26, 2011 at 3:28 am

    Such a nice card.

  8. Carol said,

    April 26, 2011 at 8:30 am

    Wow, I love this technique Margaret and I think you’ve made a fabulous composition.
    Hugs
    Carol x

  9. Chris S said,

    April 26, 2011 at 9:20 pm

    Excellent guy card! I love the scene that you’ve created.

  10. April 28, 2011 at 2:54 am

    I love this technique!! It is so very cool. The cards are so soft and different – beautiful job!

  11. Kristii said,

    April 30, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    Such a pretty scene!! Love the added dear! Perfectly masculine!!!

  12. Amy Wanford said,

    August 16, 2011 at 1:11 pm

    What lovely scenes! I don’t think we’ve ever had anyone be so active in joining in our challenge! I love it!
    Thanks for joining us on A Passion for Papertrey!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  13. Caryn said,

    August 16, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    This must be a record Margaret – what a fab lot of cards you’ve made. Thanks for your amazing contribution to our challenge this week (and every week!!)

    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

  14. Eileen said,

    September 4, 2011 at 1:51 pm

    absolutely beautiful


Leave a Reply

