Cutesy Decoupage ?!!

I have to say, that if you gave me a set of cutesy decoupage as a gift, I wouldn’t really thank you (well, yes, I would, because I am a properly-brought-up-young-woman. Honest ! ) Decoupage is SOOOO fiddly and really, I don’t do proper cuddly-wuddly, cutesy-wootsey, personified animals etc.

BUT….

There is an exception. I am the Forever Friends generation, and they do have a certain nostalgic appeal to me. That, matched up with die-cut decoupage (no fiddly cutting !!) and a retro male theme made these cutesy decoupage irresistable.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I kind of adapted the Docraft sketch Challenge by Clare for most of the cards. About half of these cards will go into the birthday book – and the rest are destined for the box !

Leave a Reply

