Blessings to you

I know, I know …it’s been a while – did you miss me ? My health issues went into the driver’s seat for a while and brought their old chum depression along for a ride… however, I feel I am beginning to get a grip on things again – and have applied the handbrake to that little joy-ride !! One pointer to that effect is that I am putting stuff in the diary to do – the first being I potentially have a date for my big Tearfund card sale in church ! Wow ! I am really excited about this although it’s a bit scary putting my work out there. Anyhow, I should be filling up the blog again with pictures of my creations…. like this one !

This is a CASE of Carole’s at ISH – she does the LOVELIEST cards with lots of details and layers. I adore her cards, but cannot bring myself to use lots of layers of DP on my card base. I think it’s the cheap Scot in me coming out ! Please go and look at her stuff !

* Flower image is A Real Violet by Hero Arts coloured with markers

* Fern is ? Sorry !

* Sentiment is TAC (I think…) Both fern and sentiment are stamped with Shabby Shutters Distress ink

* Ribbon is PTI

* DP is K&Company

* Buttons are stash

Leave a Reply

