Fussy Piecing

Funny, I’ve just realised I’ve done this in two mediums – fabric for an eye-spy quilt, and paper for …well, keep reading…

Copic/Promarker colouring seems to have taken the crafting world by storm – honestly, everyone is doing it and lots of people are doing beautiful work but this is one band-wagon I am NOT jumping on – seen the price of these glorified felt-tip pens ? EEEEK !!! Plus I am so not confident in my colouring-in skills – I have my daughter’s patience where that is concerned. By I do like to fussy-cut. Basically, this means, stamping an image on (usually) DP, cutting it out and applying to a blank image ( I know you are so inspired by that description… here’s a link to someone else’s post !!  )

Today I made a card for Hannah, to say thank -you for taking DD out for the day again. Hannah is such an angel, and I thought this would be appropriate for her..

The angel’s wings and her dress are fussy cut.

I’m sorry, but I have NO IDEA where this stamp came from – I bought several in the series, with appropriate sentiments, and made 1 card with them. I didn’t really like the card so I think it put me off using them again – however, I do like this one so it may be time for another play ! Incidentally, I made that little flower decoration too – most pleased !! Now I’m hoping that the Stickles all dry before Hannah brings DD home… !!

5 Comments

  1. yyam said,

    February 28, 2011 at 12:32 am

    Oh this is lovely! I love the angel stamp! Such a sweet card!

    Thank you so much for playing along with my guest Laurel’s challenge! 🙂

  2. Carol said,

    March 4, 2011 at 4:04 pm

    Love your angel card, Margaret and your paperpiecing is great. Congratulations on the quilt. Did my email get to you?
    Hugs
    Carol x

  3. Wendy M said,

    March 28, 2011 at 12:33 pm

    Fab 😀

  4. Rebekka said,

    March 28, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    What a sweet image, great job on this challenge.Thank you for joining us at Stampin Sisters in Christ.

  5. Grace N said,

    March 28, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    Oh this is beautiful! I love this image! Your paper piecing is wonderful! Thanks for joining us at Stampin Sisters in Christ!


Leave a Reply

