My first ever Blog Award !!

Woo hoo !!

I’ve seen other people getting blog awards and had twinges of envy (yup, I was always last picked for sports at school !!!) so I was SO happy to recieve an award from Carol at Inky Fingers It’s especially appreciated because Carol makes such  good stuff – go check her out !!

The deal is I inform her I have accepted – tah-dah !! – and I have to nominate 3-5 other blogs and invite them to take part. SO not hard – go and see…

Noora at Searching Soul

Vicky at Crafting Clare

Christina at Sea Glass and Sentiments

and finally…

Becky at The Lakeshore Stamper

All of these ladies have inspired me so I hope they accept this award as a token of my admiration and gratitude !

Thanks again Carol !!

5 Comments

  1. Christina M said,

    February 19, 2011 at 4:32 pm

    Thank you so much for passing this award along to me! It’s always a thrill to know that I have inspired someone else, so thank you for letting me know. I’m off to check out your creations!

  2. carol said,

    February 19, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    Hi Margaret,

    I’m so pleased you have accepted the award – it was my first one, and I was excited about it too. I’m sorry to hear you are still not feeling so good and hope you will be on the mend soon. I’m pleased you told me that you had sent an email because I did not receive it and I would hate you to think I had ignored it. I’m not sure if it went to the junk folder or didn’t arrive at all, so if you could send it again when you have time, I’d be grateful. In case I got it wrong last time the email address is c_steedman@hotmail.com.

    Look after yourself.
    Hugs
    carol x
    ps I loved your daughter’s card!

  3. carol said,

    February 21, 2011 at 8:28 am

    Hi Margaret, Just a note to let you know that the email hasn’t arrived yet. Maybe if you give me your email address we could try it from the other end? We’ll get there eventually!
    Hugs
    Carol x

  4. Vicky said,

    February 23, 2011 at 8:10 pm

    Hi Carol! I’ve been away for the last five days so I hope you don’t think I’m ignoring you! I really appreciate you nominating me for an award – thank you so much! Vx

  5. Becky Carafa said,

    March 10, 2011 at 11:57 pm

    Thanks for the award, it was so sweet of you to pick me!


Leave a Reply

