Heh, heh, heh….

… looks like my gene-pool has beaten DH’s once more !!!!

This is 4yr old DD first “mumma, help me make a proper card for M- birthday !!”

So I did. Guess which bits…!!! ( yeah, my colouring sucks !)

Man, she was SOOOO excited to use my Stickles. And it had to be blue matted. Twice, because she liked both blues I had available ( oh yeah, she was restricted. I’d love to say that, as an educationalist, I believe you have to limit children’s choices or they become overwhelmed …but, the truth is, as a crafter IT’S MY STASH SHE’S RIPPING THROUGH ….!!! )

We stamped a little “made with my own two hands” on the back and she signed her name under it.

It was fun, we’ll do it again ( basically because she now wants to make herself lots of cards – yup, for HERSELF. I like her thinking… !)

(incidentally, the image is an Elzybells)

1 Comment

  1. C.Foreman said,

    February 19, 2011 at 5:28 pm

    Glad to see you sharing and to see the creative spirit lives. Mind you, she has it from both gene pools-lucky girl!


Leave a Reply

