Tag and Frame – Papertrey Ink Challenge

 As part of the new release of PTI goodness, today’s challenge was to make a tag  with a frame combo. Aaargh – challenging. I don’t really do tags, I don’t see the point of handcrafting something that’ll get ripped off in two seconds flat ( yup, I have a four year old ) BUT I do fancy the prize !! That, coupled with the fact that A Passion For Papertrey’s challenge this week is also tags, kinda spurred me on. So here it is – my super simple tag and frame combo.

*aeroplane is from Fly Away

* sentiment and frame are Fillable Frames 5

* Dies are  Tag Sale 2 and  Fillable Frame 5 die

Well, you gotta be in it to win it – rght ?!!

5 Comments

  1. Beverley said,

    February 11, 2011 at 3:59 pm

    This is lovely! I love how the plane shows through the vellum!

  2. Caryn said,

    February 12, 2011 at 10:32 am

    Yay – a double whammy!! Love your tag Margaret, the little plane almost looks ghostly the way you’ve done it – stunning.
    Thanks for playing along at APFP.

    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

  3. Dawn Middleton said,

    February 12, 2011 at 11:27 am

    Great tag for the men Margaret, I think I need that fillable frame, the embossing looks lovely x

  4. Amy Wanford said,

    February 12, 2011 at 2:15 pm

    A simple but really fabby tag! Maybe you could attach this to a card if you fear it’ll get torn off a present!? ;D
    Thanks so much for joining in our challenge on A Passion for Papertrey!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  5. carol said,

    February 12, 2011 at 7:46 pm

    Hi Margaret,

    Love your tag. Its one of my favourite colours and I love the plane behind the vellum. Great idea!
    Hugs
    Carol x


Leave a Reply

