…and she don’t care !!!

I have had the Beatles “Ticket to Ride” in my head ALL DAY !!!

Creative process was kicked off from this video when I watched Erin Lincoln die-cutting with her Cuttlebug and realising that she could die-cut with exact placement of her dies by simply turning her plates over. REVELATION !!! So I went a little die cut crazy and blasted out a bunch. AND THEN I paired up my tag die and car die and …BING!! Inspiration struck – here’s the result

* Map is cheap old map from car atlas ( I glued it onto the card first then die-cut the layers together – easy peasy !)

* Car image is Papertrey Ink’s “Enjoy the Ride

* Ticket images are from Papertrey Ink’s “Just the Ticket

* Dies are Tage Sale 2,  Just the Tacket Border and Enjoy the Ride car  – all found here

Of course I’m entering this for the A Passion for Papertrey Tag Challenge – particularly as my last entry was a top 3 pick !! Woo hoo !!

I really LOVE this tag, and I’m going to turn it into a card. My uncle retires this year, and I think it’ll be the perfect card for that as he intends to do a lot of travelling …and he’s of the era of the song !

5 Comments

  1. C.Foreman said,

    February 11, 2011 at 6:45 pm

    He will love it! As do I.sent his birthday card today.Thank you.

  2. carol said,

    February 13, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    Hi Margaret,
    This is a great tag and I’m sure it will make a great retirement card. I have left something on my blog for you. Have a great day.
    Hugs
    Carol x

  3. Amy Wanford said,

    February 16, 2011 at 10:25 pm

    Love the idea of using the Map for your patterned paper! Such a cool idea and I agree, this would look fabulous on a card for a guy!
    Thanks so much for joining us again on A Passion for Papertrey!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  4. stempelomi said,

    February 18, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    great work! I love it!

  5. Caryn said,

    February 20, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    You’re right this is perfect for a man! Very clever use of the map too.

    Thanks for joining us at A Passion for Papertrey.

    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx


Leave a Reply

