APFP challenge

The latest challenge over at A Passion For Papertrey is a photo inspiration. Well, this is a first for me as I’ve never done a card from a photo and I was a wee bit concerned about what exactly is required…

..but here’s what I came up with !

I took the colours and the shapes from the photo – I hope this fits the bill !

* Sentiment is Papertey Ink’s Year of Flowers: Roses 

* Hearts are ? Sorry – I bought them a long time ago. They are stamped in white ink and embossed with a Stewart Gill embossing powder which seems to no longer exist ( neither does both of the inks I used !! – not much help, eh ?)

I think this’ll be the valentine card for DH as the sentiment is really appropriate, particularly right now when I am having a few health problems. Hate being ill, LOVE DH.

4 Comments

  1. carol said,

    January 29, 2011 at 12:30 pm

    Hi Margaret,
    I’m sorry to hear you are having some health problems and hope you will be fighting fit again soon. I love your gorgeous card with all the different hearts on it and I’m sure your husband is going to love that sentiment.
    Hugs
    Carol x

  2. C.Foreman said,

    January 30, 2011 at 2:05 pm

    It is very pretty and the words are certainly right for our DSIL.. Glad to see you making,

  3. February 1, 2011 at 12:00 am

    Don’t be concerned – just be inspired! This card is perfect for our challenge!
    So sorry to hear that you’re ill – sending some positive vibes your way 🙂
    Thanks so much for joining us on A Passion for Papertrey!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  4. Caryn said,

    February 1, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    Love the embossing and the simple layout – really works well. Hubby is going to love it I’m syre.

    Thanks for playing along with us at A Passion for Papertrey.

    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx


Leave a Reply

