Beep-Beep, Beep-Beep, DRIVE !!!

I have quite a few cards to share with you over the coming days – I had a wee bit of time to play before the schools went back yesterday, and I spent a LOT of it organising my stamps ( I organise my images by stamping them in a A4 folder – and I stamped around 200 seperate images over couple of days. Oops….) This is obviously a well loved oldie and was inspired by the A Passion For Papertrey challenge – using background stamp sets ( or making your own !!)  When I read that, this card popped into my head ! It is, of course, Papertrey Ink’s Enjoy the Ride ! I think this is my best used set ! It was also SUPER easy !!

Anyhow, gotta go make thank-you cards now! Check in later for a few more 2011 cards !

5 Comments

  1. Paul said,

    January 7, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    I have this set but never imagined using it to create backing paper. Fantastic idea
    TFS
    Paul

  2. January 7, 2011 at 9:18 pm

    Now this is a super clever way of using that set!!! Love how bright and happy it is!
    Thanks so much for joining us on A Passion for Papertrey!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  3. Caryn said,

    January 8, 2011 at 11:59 am

    Love the background made with that car – what a clever girl you are!!! Thanks for playing along at APFP.

    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

  4. Lisa said,

    September 10, 2011 at 2:07 pm

    What fun card…love the cheerful colors and the multi colored VW!!!

  5. Teresa g said,

    September 10, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    Really cute, love all the color!


Leave a Reply

