Journal your Christmas Day 9

Oh, joy ! Back to Christmas traditions !! I picked up my copy of the Radio Times today. I only ever get it at Christmas (although I read my dad’s every time I’m at my folks !!)  I love sitting down with a highlighter pen to plan the viewing. So far, I think the biggies for us will be Narnian films – two of which are on this year. I am a wee bit anxious about watching them as I LOVE the books so much (the best is the “Last Battle” – a beautiful description of heaven, I think! ) and I have been so disappointed in other book-to-film translations. We’ll see….

Again, I’m entering this into A Passion for Papertrey’s Challenge – I don’t feel too guilty about using a die again, they’ve all been different, AND I’ve used a teeny scrap of PTI ribbon on this one as well !!

BTW, the reason my pages are a little off-centre in composition is that I plan to bind them at the end to make a book. Either that, or I’m just too tired to see straight !!

2 Comments

  1. Amy Wanford said,

    December 10, 2010 at 5:34 pm

    Haven’t got my copy yet, but I need to!!! I too only buy the Radio Times at Christmas 🙂
    Great use of that scrap of ribbon too (totally justifies hoarding it! LOL!)
    Thanks so much for joining us on A Passion for Papertrey!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  2. Tammy said,

    December 18, 2010 at 10:36 pm

    Regarding the nativity from my blog – She Wears Flowers

    Thanks for such a sweet comment–you made my day! 😉

    The nativity came from Country Marketplace Magazine (October 2004). Maybe you can get a back issue? Let me know if not and we will see what we can do!

    Tammy


Leave a Reply

