Journal Your Christmas Day 5

I know, I know, I haven’t done Day 4, but that’s a traditional scrapbook page – as opposed to this – a digital one. Get me.

The text is the bible verse we studied at church. I guess the 2nd candle symbolises Justice ( yeah, we were late – have you seen the snow ??!) The service today touched me ; the speaker was from the Bethany Trust – an organisation who work alongside homeless people. It’s a subject I have considered over this past week – and then very quickly dismissed the thought because the idea of people sleeping rough in this weather – whatever their story  – is simply horrendous.. You know how blessed your life is.

Ok, back to shallow stuff. Do you like the effects around the candles and behind them ? I was SO impressed when I did that (in Photoshop) Don’t ask me how – I couldn’t do it again if I tried….  I hope you like. More trad stuff tomorrow – maybe. Actually I’ve just realised you won’t see Day 4 as it’s a close up of DD doing her advent calendar, and I don’t put pictures of my family on the web. Yeah, I trust you, but who else could be reading this ??

Anyhow, I have to go to bed now. Apparently they actually expect us back in school tomorrow to teach children – the cheek of it ! It’s not like we’ve had a break recently ! ….oh…. wait….. 😛

1 Comment

  1. carol said,

    December 12, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    Love what you did with the candles Margaret – get you indeed!


Leave a Reply

