The Official Last Sewn Item

You’ll have picked up from earlier posts that I have fallen a little in love with my Bernina. Well, here is the last present it has helped me to finish this week. This is a quilted floor mat/quilt for my new niece – guess what her name is ???!!

The pattern is from the Moda Bakeshop by Melissa Mortenson although I just used bits of pink fabric that I had in my stash! Pretty, eh? Dainty and sweet? Check out the back, though!!

It’s a farmyard print !! I figured that she might appreciate having something fun to look at – and later play eye-spy or count animals. I am very chuffed with it, because usually, my quilts are …ummm…. somewhat delayed…. Like the wedding quilt for our friends who are 5 years and 2 children in…. Oh dear…. Guess what I need to finish in the New Year ??!

3 Comments

  1. C.Foreman said,

    December 2, 2010 at 1:08 pm

    Not to mention cushion covers etc! But,hey, I found a quilt that is nearly as old as you and not complete. Hey,ho!
    Seriously Kirsten’s mat is delightful. Glad to see you are improving the shining hours.
    xxxxxx

  2. Stephanie said,

    December 3, 2010 at 10:52 am

    Is it Kirsten? 😉 LOL What a wonderful job you have done, definitely to be treasured forever 😀 xxx

  3. carol said,

    December 12, 2010 at 1:24 pm

    You clever thing! I love this quilt and you’ve inspired me to think about sewing something other than a card at some point.
    Hugs
    Carol x


Leave a Reply

