What do you do with a Snow Day three and a half weeks before Christmas ?

I put mine to good use !

I realised that DD didn’t have her own advent calendar this year. Normally someone has given her one, so it’s not been an issue …but her daddy is NOT good at sharing his !! I was picking up some sewing supplies recently and I saw a very cute Santa panel to make. Now, usually, I buy these things and they sit in my sewing pile to never see the light of day. Nope. Not this time !! Using my lovely Bernina to machine quilt then bind etc I got this finished very quickly and it’s ready for tomorrow.

It comes with ornaments that you fuse to felt and add a hanger to, then you can hang them off the buttons on the tree ! I made a wee bag to hold all of ours ( but one is already missing …!)

 

I have one more sewing thing to finish up and show you – and it’s very special !!

Leave a Reply

