Procrastinating sucks…

For the last seven weeks, Christmas presents have been stressing me out. Every year I plan to make several of my presents – sometimes it happens, but usually I need to scale back. So this year I thought I’d get a jump on it and got organised in the October holidays – that would be the first two weeks of October. We now have quite a few little people to get presents for and I think the cost of children’s toys is OBSCENE. We could easily rack up over £100 just on a handful of presents … ummm, no…. I also have a decided aversion to ticky-tacky plastic in all it’s hues, but ESP bubblegum pink. ( hello, clothes and toy makers for little girls – THERE ARE OTHER COLOURS !!!!)

Anyhow….

I had seen those cute and (to my mind) creative-play orientated play mats all over the web – but most are orientated to boys and DD is a girly, girly girl (she LOVES pink ticky-tacky… ) However, I found  toy horses in a local cheapie shop and was inspired to make field/pony type play mats. So I bought all the stuff and it sat in my craft room while I sweated every time I thought about it…

Today, I bit the bullet, and 5 hours later have created 4 of these….

 

Yup 4. In a little over an hour each. Could have saved myself SO much more stress time than that by just getting on with it. Gah. (And I LOVE LOVE LOVE my Bernina sewing machine !!!)

1 Comment

  1. C.Foreman said,

    December 1, 2010 at 11:01 am

    What a clever DD I have. The children will love them! And you have a third day in hand!
    xxxxx


Leave a Reply

